Ariadna Matamoros-Fernández

Dr Ariadna Matamoros-Fernández elected member of the AoIR executive committee

Author  Kathy Nickels
Date 5 May 2023

ADM+S Associate Investigator Dr Ariadna Matamoros-Fernández from QUT has been elected to join the 2023-25 Association of Internet Researchers (AoIR) executive committee. 

The AoiR is an academic association dedicated to the advancement of the cross-disciplinary field of Internet studies. 

It is a member-based support network that promotes critical and scholarly Internet research independent from traditional disciplines and exists across academic borders.

The AoIR Committee includes: 

  • President (elected as Vice President in the 2021 Election): Nicholas John, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
  • Vice President (becomes President in two years): Sarah Roberts, UCLA, USA
  • Immediate Past President (elected as Vice President in the 2019 Election): Tama Leaver, Curtain University, Perth, WA Australia
  • Secretary: Gabriel Pereira, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
  • Treasurer: Sam Srauy, Oakland University Michigan, USA
  • Graduate Student Representative: Tom Divon, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel
  • Open Seats: 1) Sophie Bishop, Sheffield University, UK; 2) Ariadna Matamoros-Fernandez, Queensland University of Technology, Australia; 3) Job Mwaura, University of Cape Town, South Africa

The new Executive Committee will officially take office in October at the Association General Meeting. 


Send this to a friend